Step 1: You will receive both email notification as well as a message in your Pencil In app.
Step 2: On the day of the class, open the 'schedule' tab to find the class and your clients attending. As the client arrives hit the 'check in' button. Once the client has been checked in their account will be charged and they no longer able to cancel or reschedule this booking.
Note: Once the clients card has been charged, we are no longer able to reverse the transaction or refund it. You must wait until the funds hit your account and then you can refund the charges.