Do you have duplicate client records? Not a problem. We built this feature for you.
A quick not, merging contact will combine: booking history and purchase history. The contact details of the primary contact will remain.
Step 1: Make sure you are on the business side of the app. Then go into your Profile.
Step 2: Select the Merge Contacts options
Step 3: Select your primary contact. This is contact's name that you would like to still be visible after the merge.
Step 4: Now choose the secondary contact. The contact's history will now be merged into the history of the primary contact.
For guidance, follow this short video